Jhala Nath Khanal wins in Ilam-1

Published On: December 10, 2017 04:41 AM NPT By: Bhim Chapagain

ILAM, Dec 10: CPN-UML candidate for Ilam-1 and former Prime Minister Jhala Nath Khanal has won in the constituency. Khanal defeated Nepali Congress candidate Bhupendra Kattel by 17170 vote’s margin.

Khanal garnered 36807 votes whereas Kattel scored 19637 votes. 

Leave A Comment