Jeep accident kills four including ward chief in Dadeldhura

Published On: May 29, 2018 12:59 PM NPT

DADELDHURA, May 29: Four passengers were killed and seven others sustained injuries when a jeep heading toward Dhangadhi from Dipayal plunged some 200 meters from KI Singh Highway into a river at Gajraula of Dadeldhura district on Tuesday.

Reportedly, the Bolero jeep with registration number Se 1 Ja 330 was heading to its destination with thirteen passengers on board.

The deceased have been identified as Prem Bohara, chairperson of Adarsha Rural Municipality-2, along with Lal Bahadur Bohara, 35, Janaki Bohora, 14, of the same village and Binod Rawal of Dipayal-Silgadhi Municipality-4. Rawal was the owner of the vehicle.

Three of the passengers died on the spot while one died on the way to Dadeldhura Sub-Regional Hospital. Seven others who sustained injuries are currently undergoing treatment at hospitals in Doti and Dadheldhura.

According to the local police, two of the injured have been sent to Doti while five others are in Dadeldhura Sub-Regional Hospital for further treatment.

Six of the injured have been identified as jeep driver Bishnu BK, Krishna Kumar Yadav, Binod Bohara, Bisna Bohara, Tek Bahadur Bohara and Naresh Deuba.

Leave A Comment