Jammarkattel elected as ANTUF chair

Published On: July 9, 2016 10:00 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, July 9: Shalikram Jammarkattel has been elected as the chairman of the All Nepal Trade Union Federation as the different six different workers' unions including federation's joint conference was held here today.

The conference has elected a 765-member central committee under his chairmanship.

Similarly, Ganesh Regmi, Jay Karki, Dhan Bahadur BK, Sonalal Sah, Usha Devkota, S B Thapa, Karsang Lama, Rajendra Kirati and Kumar Chhantyal were elected as the vice-chairs. Jagat Simkhada was elected as the general secretary.

He said discussions were also held regarding laying stress on consultation with all sides concerned for having the demands of the workers fulfilled and the utilisation of the amount in the social security fund.
The general convention has decided to retain the name of the organisation as All Nepal Trade Union Federation (ANTUF).

Chairman of the CPN (Maoist Centre) Pushpa Kamal Dahal had inaugurated the general convention. RSS

Leave A Comment