ITF Asian U12 Tennis Qualifiers from May 15

Published On: May 11, 2017 10:05 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, May 11: All Nepal Lawn Tennis Association (ANLTA) is set to organize qualifiers of ITF Asian U12 Team Championship from May 15 to 20.

ANLTA informed that qualifiers will see the participation of players from seven nations including host Nepal, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Pakistan and Sri Lanka, which will be divided into two groups. 

According to the organizer, three players each in boys' and girls' categories from each participating nation will compete in the tournament that will be played at the Satdobato Tennis Court. Top two countries from each group will advance to the semifinals and finalists will eventually qualify for the final rounds to be held in Kazakhstan in December. 

Meanwhile, ANLTA also informed that it has already finalized the list of the players that will represent Nepal in the qualifiers. Aryan Giri, Arabh Samrat Hada and Aki Juwen Raut will represent the country in boys' category while Isha Shree Shah, Savrani Shrestha and Subhangi Laxmi Shah will take part in the girls' category. According to it, seven players in boys and six in girls categories had took part in the Nepal's qualifiers that was held during April 23 to 26 in Satdobato Tennis Court.  

Leave A Comment