PM Oli inducts four ministers (With photos)

Published On: February 26, 2018 04:30 PM NPT

KATHMANDU, Feb 26: Rumors speculating a fully fledged cabinet of ministers became a bluff after KP Sharma Oli led government failed to appoint no more than four ministers; Ishwar Pokherel, Ram Bahadur Thapa, Matrika Yadav and Yubaraj Khatiwada.

Khatiwada, former governor of Nepal Rastra Bank and Vice-Chairman of Nepal Planning Commission will head the Ministry of Finance and Planning whereas Pokhrel will head the Ministry of Defense. Both the candidates are from CPN UML. 

Likewise, Thapa and Yadav from Maoist Center will take Ministry of Home Affairs and Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Supplies.

Throughout the day, speculations were rife that the 11 days old Oli government would have a full-fledged cabinet of ministers by today.

With the Federal Socialist Forum Nepal most likely to join the government, UML and Maoist Center are likely to let go of each of their ministries

President Bidhya Devi Bhandari administered the oath of the office and secrecy to newly appointed ministers at the Office of the President, Sheetal Niwas, Kathmandu.


Leave A Comment