Independent candidate Ahamed elected chairperson of Suddhodan Rural Municipality

Published On: July 3, 2017 12:28 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KAPILVASTU, July 3: An independent candidate has been elected as chairperson of Suddhodan Rural Municipality in Kapilvastu. 

Nisar Ahamed won the election to the post with 1,837 votes. His nearest rival, another independent candidate Kamalesh Sharan Chaudhary, received 1,763 votes. 

Similarly, Sudha Pandey of the Nepali Congress got victorious to the post of Vice-Chairperson receiving 2,635 votes. Her nearest rival Bimala Chaudhary of the Federal Socialist Forum got 1,764 votes. RSS 

Leave A Comment