Impeachment motion filed against CJ Rana

Published On: February 13, 2022 12:20 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Feb 13: An impeachment motion has been filed against Chief Justice Cholendra SJB Rana at the federal parliament secretariat.

Minister for Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Dilendra Prasad Badu, Nepali Congress (NC) Whip Pushpa Bhusal and CPN (Maoist Center) Whip Dev Gurung are among those registering the motion. A total of 98 law makers have signed the proposal to impeach CJ Rana.

The Nepal Bar Association has been agitating for more than three months against CJ Rana demanding Rana’s resignation.

CJ Rana has been accused of seeking his share in the government through ‘give and take’ with the political parties to meet his personal ambitions.

Leave A Comment