Govt laying emphasis on technical education, Minister Pokharel

Published On: September 6, 2018 06:42 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Sept. 6: Minister for Education Girirajmani Pokharel has said that the government has prioritized technical education in the community schools. 

At a programme organized in the capital city today, Minister Pokharel said that the government has expected much more from the teachers and Council for Technical Education and Vocational Training (CTEVT) for the reforms in public education adding that the nation could develop only if technical human resources were produced. 

"Public education should be systematized. The students should learn one or the other skills while completing the school education," the minister put his expectations. 

Meanwhile, selected teachers from all seven provinces were prized with National Teacher Prize. 

Thammaya Pun of Myagdi district was provided with PP Prasain National Best Teacher Prize-2075 while tourism entrepreneur Prabhakar Shumsher Rana was honoured with PP Prasain Tourism Lifetimes Achievement Award-2018. 

From Province No. 1, Gita Ojha of Adarsha Secondary School, Jhapa, was prized from the 'Best Teacher Prize-2075' while Birendra Kumar Singh of Shree Janata Secondary School at Sonmati Gadha-3 in Siraha from Province No. 2, Saroj Kumar Pandey of Tilingtar Secondary School in Kathmandu from Province No. 2, Balram Bhandari of Bhawani Secondary School in Gorkha district from Province No. 4 and Kiran Poudel Acharya of Dhambojhi Secondary School in Banke district from Province No. 5 were awarded with the prize. 

Likewise, Purna Bahadur Dangi of Shree Adarsha Secondary School of Juphal in Dolpa district was selected as the best teacher from the Province No. 6 and Raghunath Pathak of Shree Devasthal Secondary School in KI Singh Phaledi in Doti from Province No. 7 was prized with the 'Best Teacher Prize-2075'. 

The teacher honoured with the National Best Teacher Prize-2075 was provided with Rs 50,000 while the selected teachers from the provinces were prized with Rs 25,000 each.


Leave A Comment