Government transfers two secretaries

Published On: July 25, 2019 08:35 PM NPT By: RSS

KATHMANDU, July 25: The government has transferred Urban Development Ministry Secretary Dr Ramesh Prasad Singh to the Water and Energy Commission Secretariat while Secretary at the Commission Madhu Sudan Adhikari has been appointed Secretary of the Urban Development Ministry.

Sharing the decisions of the cabinet that met on July 22 at a press conference held here today, Government spokesperson and Minister for Communications and Information Technology Gokul Prasad Banskota shared that the government has decided to send the report submitted by the political talks team led by MP Som Prasad Pandey to the Home Ministry for necessary action.

The government has given consent to table the bill designed to manage the Madan Bhandari Science and Technology University. An agreement in principle was also given to establish separate agencies to regulate and operate the air transport sector. Accordingly, the Nepal Civil Aviation Authority Act and Nepal Aviation Authority Act have been endorsed.

The cabinet decided to form a talks team in relation to accepting Rs. 13 billion from the World Bank Group for implementation of Transformation for Youth Initiative Project. The government has also approved the creation of temporary positions of the gazette level in Water Supply (213), Forest and Environment (50) and Labour, Employment and Social Security (726) ministries, said Minister Banskota. A decision was taken to lease out 41.1 ropani of land in Bhadrakali ward no. 7 of Budanilakanta municipality for the establishment of the Kathmandu Institute of Child Health. 


Leave A Comment