Glimpses of Rastriya Janata Party at birth

Published On: April 20, 2017 07:33 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, April 20: After a series of discussions, six Madhesi parties on Thursday underwent merger to form Rastriya Janata Party (RJP).

The six parties that have merged into a single party include Mahantha Thakur-led Tarai Madhesh Democratic Party (TMDP), Rajendra Mahato-led Sadbhavana Party (SP), Mahendra Raya Yadav-led Terai Madhes Sadbhavana Party, Sarat Singh Bhandari-led National Madhesh Socialist Party (NMSP) and Raj Kishore Yadav-led Madhesi People's Rights Forum-Republican (MPRF-R).

Leave A Comment