Ghale elected chair of Nepali Journalists Association in Japan

Published On: April 11, 2017 06:32 PM NPT

TOKYO, April 11: Mohan Ghale has been elected the Chair of the Nepali Journalists Association in Japan.

In the election held on Monday, Ghale defeated Belukaji Thapa to be elected the new chair of the Association. Likewise, Binod Kumar Sapkota and Purna Bahadur Chalaune were elected the Vice-chairs. Rajbin Thapa, Ritukumar Dura and Kumar Moktan were unanimously elected the treasurer, secretary and joint-secretary respectively.

The members of the new executive committee are Ananda Koirala, Nishan Magar, Mukti Subedi, Ramesh Srishmagar, Shanta Pahari, Sangita Kunwar and Rabindra Shrestha.

Central President of Federation of Nepali Journalists Dr Mahendra Bista congratulated the new leadership. RSS

Leave A Comment