Gandaki CM Adhikari gets vote of confidence

Published On: January 13, 2023 03:35 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

Kathmandu, Jan 13: Chief Minister (CM) of Gandaki Province, Khagraj Adhikari has received the vote of confidence from the provincial assembly.

In today's meeting of the provincial assembly, the resolution regarding the vote of confidence submitted by the officials was passed by the majority.

CM Adhikari was given a vote of confidence by 31 members of the provincial assembly including 21 from UML, eight from Maoist Center and two from RPP.

UML member Mitralal Basyal, who conducted the meeting as the senior-most member, did not participate in the voting.

Nepali Congress, the largest party with 27 seats in the 60-member provincial assembly, has become the main opposition party by voting against the vote of confidence.

CPN-UML Gandaki Province Parliamentary Party Leader Adhikari was appointed Chief Minister on January 9.

At present, four ministers including the Chief Minister have been appointed in Gandaki, but the finalization of the ministry has not yet been completed. UML's Sita Sundas, Maoist Center Parliamentary Party leader Hari Bahadur Chuman and RPP's Pancharam Gurung were appointed as ministers.


Leave A Comment