Gajurmukhi records 7-0 win

Published On: June 18, 2016 07:15 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU (REPUBLICA): Gajurmukhi School recorded 7-0 win over Ananta School in the in the Coca Cola Inter-school Football Tournament at Sano Gaucharan in Kathmandu on Friday.

Rajesh Thapa scored two goals, while Sandesh Khanal, Rupesh Tamang, Sandip Pokharel, Shailesh Khanal and Bhim Gurung scored a goal each. In another match, Buddha Academy School beat Chhahari Siksha 6-0 with Bhaichung Bhote scoring a hat-trick.

Janak Shahi scored a brace and Amrit Rokaya added a goal. Similarly, Ankit Bohora and Shikshak Shrestha scored a goal each as Saint Xavier’s School beat Gems School by 2-1. Bijay Karki scored for Gems. Meanwhile, Lalitpur Academy defeated Adarsha School by 3-1. Sandesh KC scored two goals and Sanjay Thapa added one for Lalitpur, while Tenjing Ghising scored for Adarsha.


Leave A Comment