Four visiting dignitaries to wrap visits today

Published On: August 31, 2018 10:25 AM NPT

KATHMANDU, Aug 31: Heads of four countries who had arrived in the capital to attend the fourth BIMSTEC summit will return today, according to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Those returning President of Myanmar and prime ministers of India, Bangladesh and Thailand. The visiting dignitaries will return home after signing the Kathmandu Declaration. Bhutan's chief justice and advisor of interim government, Daso Tshiring Wangchuk  and Sri Lanka's president, Maithripala Srisena will return on Saturday and Sunday respectively.  

The actual timings for VVIP's departure are 1 PM for Bangladesh PM Sheikh Hasina, 1:30 PM for Thai PM Prayut Chan-o-cha. Likewise, Myanmar Prez Win Myint at 4 PM and Indian PM Narendra Modi will be departing at 6 PM.

Leave A Comment