Four outstanding medical students honoured

Published On: January 15, 2020 12:49 PM NPT By: RSS

KASKI, Jan 15: Kaski-based Annapurna rural municipality honoured different personalities, including four medical science students, on the occasion of its seventh village assembly. The rural municipality has felicitated MBBS students, Ashish Adhikari, Subodh Adhikari, Ashish Poudel and Jenis Regmi. All those honoured are the permanent residents of Annapurna rural municipality.

Annapurna chair Yubaraj Kunwar and vice-chair Sagun Gurung honoured the outstanding students with a cash prize of Rs 50,000 each and shawl. Rural municipality education department chief Balaram Bhugai informed that the local students pursuing MBBS with high performances were honoured in the education year 2075/76 BS to further encourage their academic pursuit.

Also felicitated on the occasion were past vice-chairpersons elected from previous structures of village panchayat and village development committees. Among the honoured were Indra Kumari Gurung, Indra Prasad Poudel, Kul Bahadur Gurung, Karna Bahadur Gurung, Dal Bahadur Gurung, Buddhisagar Poudel, Narayan Bahadur KC, Man Bahadur KC, Chitra Bahadur Gurung, Golman Gurung, Prem Bahadur Gurung, Rana Bahadur Gurung, Bijaya Gurung, Til Bahadur Gurung, Bil Bahadur Gurung, Dal Bahadur Gurung and Punya Prasad Subedi.

Also on the occasion, the rural municipality feted athlete Sachin Gurung of Ghandruk who attained the fourth position in second Annapurna marathon organized by Annapurna Century Tourism Committee on May-June 2019 and 55-year-old marathon participant Min Bahadur BK. They were provided cash prize Rs 10,000 each along with the shawl

Leave A Comment