Four committees' report submitted to HoR

Published On: August 5, 2019 06:45 PM NPT By: RSS

KATHMANDU, Aug 5: The four parliamentary committees under the federal parliament have submitted their respective reports in today's meeting of the House of Representatives (HoR).

Chairperson of the Committee of Industry, Chamber, Labor and Consumer Welfare Bimal Prasad Srivastav submitted the report on 'Safeguard, Anti-dumping and Countervailing Bill' and report on the Industrial Enterprises Development Trust- first amendment Bill-2076 BS. Likewise, chairperson of the Law Justice and Human Rights Committee Krishna Bhakta Pokharel presented a report on the 'Administrative Court Bill'.

Similarly, chairperson of the Agriculture, Cooperatives and Natural Sources, Purna Kumari Subedi presented the report on the Environment Protection Bill, State Affairs and Good-governance Committee chairperson Sashi Shrestha tabled the report on Police Adjustment Bill.

During the meeting, Speaker Krishna Bahadur Mahara read out the letter received from the Office of President. The letter had appraised the house about the appointment of Yogesh Kumar Bhattarai as the Minister for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation. The letter also appraised the house about the appointment of Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Defense Ishwar Pokharel as the acting Prime Minister during the medical visit of Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli's to Singapore.

The next meeting of the HoR is scheduled for Tuesday at 1 pm.

Leave A Comment