Four candidates elected unopposed as ward members in Pratappur

Published On: June 24, 2017 06:01 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

NAWALPARASI, June 24: Four candidates filing nominations for the post of ward member under different categories from the Pratappur Rural Municipality-4, Nawalparasi for the June 28 local-level elections have been elected unopposed. 

According to District Election Officer Madhav Prasad Dhungana, two have been elected under the open category, one is from the woman member quota while the fourth is from the Dalit woman quota. All the elected—Nagina Rajlal Rajbhar and Rajendra Teli (open), Sahidun Nesa (woman) and Padma Prabhawati Chamar ( Dalit) -- are from the Nepali Congress ( NC) seats. RSS 

Leave A Comment