Former DIG Silwal wins in Lalitpur-1

Published On: December 9, 2017 09:25 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

LALITPUR, Dec 9:  CPN-UML candidate for Lalitpur-1 and former DIG Nava Raj Silwal has secured victory in Federal Parliament. Silwal garnered 26947 votes.

His immediate rival Udaya Shamsher Rana of Nepali Congress scored 20729 votes.

Leave A Comment