FNJ elections conclude

Published On: August 21, 2017 07:07 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Aug 21: Voting for the new leadership of the Federation of Nepali Journalists (FNJ) has concluded. 

The voting started at 10 am today ended at 4 pm. Of the total 1,508 voters, a total of 1,449 votes were cast in the elections, said the Election Committee Coordinator Chiranjivi Khanal. 

The vote counting will start some time later at Nepal Academy, he shared. 

Govinda Acharya, Tirtha Koirala, Ujir Magar, Indra Rawat and Bhawana Bidhrohi are vying for the FNJ's top post. 

Acharya is backed by the Nepal Press Union and Press Centre Nepal while Koirala is supported by the Press Chautari Nepal. 

Leave A Comment