Five teachers in Baitadi resign to run for elections

Published On: April 23, 2017 08:13 AM NPT

BAITADI, April 23: As many as five school teachers in Baitadi have resigned to run for the forthcoming local level elections. 

The teachers resigned after their candidacy for the election was assured. The teachers include Sher Bahadur Chand of Sitaram Primary School of Kheti Thalakada, Ram Bahadur Kunwar of Kailpal Secondary School, Prithvi Raj Pant of Gyaneshwor Secondary School in Siddheshwor, Ram Singh Dhami of Shivalinga Secondary School of Bagar Dhauladi and Gorakh Bahadur Chand of Kulau Secondary School. 

They have all served in the teaching profession for more than 25 years. Meanwhile, the District Education Office, Baitadi has directed all the working teachers to not engage in election publicity campaigns. RSS 

Leave A Comment