Five Nepal Police DIGs promoted to AIG

Published On: June 6, 2022 07:34 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, June 6: The government has decided to promote five Deputy Inspector General (DIG) of Nepal Police to the posts of Additional Inspector General (AIG).

A cabinet meeting held at the Office of Prime Minister and Council of Ministers held on Monday took a decision to this effect.

Those promoted as AIGs include Uttam Subedi, Arun Kumar BC, Dibesh Lohani, Mukunda Raj Acharya and Pooja Singh. Earlier, a Promotion Committee under the Ministry of Home Affairs had recommended their names for the promotion to the posts of AIGs.

Meanwhile, the cabinet meeting has also decided to promote Deputy Inspector General of Armed Police Force (APF) Chandra Prakash Gautam to the post of Additional Inspector General. 


Leave A Comment