Five-member Constituency Delineation Commission formed

Published On: July 20, 2017 05:22 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, July 20: The government has formed a long-overdue five-member Constituency Delineation Commission (CDC) led by former Chief Justice Kamal Narayan Das.

With the deadline of provincial and federal elecitons fast approaching, a cabinet meeting held in Singha Durbar on Thursday formed the commission headed by Das.

Madhav Adhikari, Bishwa Kalyan  Adhikari, Ganesh Karki, Yogendra Sharma Paudel are members in the Commission.

The Cabinet also approved the resignation of Chief Secretary Dr. Som Lal Subedi.


Leave A Comment