EC designates election officials for Jhapa

Published On: April 5, 2017 07:41 AM NPT

DAMAK, April 5: The Election Commission has designated election officials in all 15 local levels of Jhapa for the forthcoming local elections. 

The EC is in course of deploying officials across the country. It has designated the election officials for eight municipalities and seven village councils in Jhapa. 

As per Commission, Under Secretary Bedraj Phunyal of the Peace Ministry has been deputed to the Damak Municipality, Jhapa's district judge Sudarshan Prasad Pandey to Bhadrapur Municipality, Supreme Court's Deputy Registrar Indira Sharma to Mechi Municipality, Sakuntala Karki of Supreme Court to Gaudaha Municipality and Pankaj Bhurtel has been sent to Shivastashi Municipality. 

Likewise, Area Administration Office Damak's Under Secretary Bhoj Raj Shrestha has been sent to Birtamode Municipality, Under Secretary Roshan Kumar Bhattarai to Kankai Municipality and Radha Krishna Khatiwada to Arjun Dhara Municipality. RSS 

Leave A Comment