Eastern region selects badminton players for Seventh National Games

Published On: December 9, 2016 09:48 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

DHANKUTA, Dec 9: The selection round of the badminton players for the Seventh National Games concluded in the eastern region on Thursday. 

During the final held at the Covered Hall in Dhankuta headquarters, seven men and five women were selected. 

Bhojpur's Bibek Shrestha made the selection with top figures while Khotang's Jivan Acharya was selected as the first runner-up among Bishal Moktan from Bhojpur, Sujan Shrestha and Prakash Limbu from Sunsari, Pranish Thakuri from Jhapa and Subash Tamang from Bhojpur. 

In women's category, Morang's Seema Rajbanshi was selected as the winner while Khotang's Sujata Rai was selected as first runner-up along with Sita Kumari Rai of Bhojpur, Reema Karmacharya from Sunsari and Nita Lamsal from Morang. 

The selected players will appear for the forthcoming national games, District Sports Committee Dhankuta, Chairman Yogendra Rai said. RSS 


Leave A Comment