Deuba registers candidacy for president along with panel members

Published On: December 11, 2021 05:15 PM NPT By: Republica

KATHMANDU, Dec 11: President Sher Bahadur Deuba, Shekhar Koirala, Prakash Man Singh and Bimalendra Nidhi have registered their candidacy for the post of Nepali Congress (NC) President under its 14th General Convention. The leaders have registered their nominations for a change in the party’s leadership. 

From Deuba’s panel, Bijay Gachhadar and Purna Bahadur Khadka are the vice-presidential candidates, while Dr Prakash Saran Mahat and Pradeep Poudel are the candidates for the posts of General Secretary. 

Likewise, Dina Upadhyaya from the women’s quota, Bishma Raj Angdambe from indeginous quota, Mahendra Yadav from Madheshi quota, Kishor Singh Rathore from Khas Arya quota, Uma Kant Chaudhary from Tharu quota, Farmulla Mansur from Muslim quota, Jeevan Bahadur Shahi from minority quota and Man Bahadur Bishwakarma from the Dalit quota are the candidates for Joint-General Secretary from the Deuba panel.


Leave A Comment