Deepak Acharya’s team wins Pro-Am title

Published On: May 18, 2019 08:25 AM NPT

KATHMANDU, May 18: Professional (pro) Deepak Acharya-led team won the Surya Nepal Premier Golf Championship title at the par-72 Gokarna Golf Club on Friday.

Pro Acharya was teamed with amateurs Sadbhav Acharya, Hridesh Kumar Singh, and Kalsang L Sherpa. 

The team scored 166 points as Deepak made 39 points, Sadbhav scored the highest of the tournament 45, Singh got 43 and Sherpa scored 39 points.

The team of pro Sachin Bhattarai (38) and amateurs Kashmira Shah (38), Tendi Sherpa (37), and Rabindra Tiwari (36) accumulated a total of 149 for the second place.

While the team of pro Tashi Ghale (38) and amateurs Bharat Bastakoti (35), Madan Rana (34) and Hemant Thapa (34) got 141 points for the third place.

Kashmira Shah also won a trophy for best individual women’s score as she carded 38 points.
Wangchen Dhondup bagged the longest drive and Tulasi Bhatta claimed the closest to the pin.
A total of 97 players including 25 pros took part in the Pro-Am event which was played under stable ford 3/4 handicap format. 

The top pro scorer of the event was automatically teamed with top three amateurs for the winning team. Similarly, the fourth, the fifth and the sixth amateur scorers were teamed up with the second best professional for runner-up team. 

Likewise, those amateurs finishing seventh, eighth and ninth were teamed up with the third best professional for the second runner-up team.

Leave A Comment