Dahal-Nepal faction of NCP registers vote of no confidence against parliamentary party leader in Province 2

Published On: January 1, 2021 02:37 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Jan 1: The Pushpa Kamal Dahal and Madhav Kumar Nepal faction of the Nepal Communist Party (NCP) has registered a vote of no confidence against a Parliamentary Party Leader Satya Narayan Mandal of Province 2.

Mandal is considered a leader close to PM KP Sharma Oli.

Following a vertical split in the ruling NCP, the two rival factions have been sacking leaders close to each other.

Shatrudhan Mahato, a provincial lawmaker from the Dahal-Nepal faction of NCP said the party is preparing to oust Mandal from the post of provincial parliamentary party leader.  

As many as 17 of the 32 lawmakers of NCP in the Province have supported the no-confidence motion.


Leave A Comment