CPN-UML panel wins in Mangsebung Rural Municipality-4 of Ilam

Published On: May 14, 2022 02:04 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

ILAM, May 14: CPN-UML has made a victorious start in Ilam. The UML panel has won in Ward 4 of Mangsebung Municipality of Ilam.

Navin Limbu has been elected as Ward Chairman with 325 votes. His nearest rival  Dil Kumar Rai of Nepali Congress (9NC) received 271 votes.  

UML’s Tekman Limbu (345 votes), Dhan Bahadur Rai (310 votes), Kalpana Rai (344 votes) and Gomadevi BK (338 votes) have won as the Ward members in the local level election held on Friday.

Likewise, NC candidate Dikendra Idingo and UML candidate Hemant Rai got 487 and 346 votes, respectively. Binod Nembang of Janati Samajbadi Party got 421 votes and Sunita Subba of UML got 347 votes. The vote counting of ward number 5 is currently underway. 

Leave A Comment