CPN-UML nominates party chairpersons in all provinces

Published On: December 12, 2021 05:55 PM NPT By: Republica

KATHMANDU, Dec 12: The main opposition party CPN-UML has elected its new chairpersons for all seven provinces in the country. The Central Committee meeting of the UML held in Bhaktapur on Sunday elected the party’s province chairs for all seven provinces.

Tulsi Neupane has been recommended as the party’s chairman for Province 1, Ram Awatar Yadav for Province 2, Keshav Raj Pandey for Bagmati Province, Nawaraj Sharma for Gandaki Province, Radha Krishna Kandel for Lumbini Province, Binod Kumar Shah for Karnali Province and Damodar Bhandari for Sudurpaschim Province. 

Likewise, Prem Parajuli has been recommended as the special chairman of the Kathmandu Valley. 


Leave A Comment