CPN (MC) sweeps in Rukum

Published On: May 18, 2017 12:30 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, May 18: CPN (Maoist-Center) has made clean sweep in Rukum in the first phase of the local level election.

After all the votes counted of the local units that falls in Province 6 of the district CPN (Maoist Center) has emerged as victorious in all six local units, that includes three municipalities and three rural municipalities.

In Musikot municipality, Devi Lal Gautam has been elected as the mayor defeating Mahendra KC of Nepali Congress (NC). Likewise, in Chaujahari municipality, Bishal Sharma has been elected as the mayor defeating Balbir Gosai of NC. In Aathbiskot municipality, Devi Lal Gautam secured the post of the mayor defeating Mahendra KC of NC.

Similarly, in Sani Bheri rural municipality, Nar Bahadur, in Tribeni rural municipality Jhakku Prasad Gharti and in Banfikot rural municipality, Dharma Bahadur KC have been elected as the chairmen of the rural municipalities.

Some portion of the district that fall in the Province 5, will vote in the second phase of the election scheduled for June 14.




Leave A Comment