CPN (Maoist Center) assigns 11 contact persons in seven provinces for disaster management

Published On: June 14, 2024 06:02 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, June 14:  The CPN (Maoist Center) has assigned 11 contact persons in seven provinces for disaster management.

The CPN (Maoist Center) has assigned the party leaders associated with the Nepal Centre for Disaster Management (NCDM) as contact persons for coordinating in the work related to disaster management.

The assigned contact persons include Narayan Kafle and Narayan Timilsina in Koshi Province, Lav Kush Baitha in Madesh Province, Sunil Man Shakya in Bagmati Province, Kajiram Khadka in Gandaki Province, Hariman Pun and Radha Nepali in Lumbini Province, Bhim Bahadur Rokaya and Bir Bahadur  Basnet in Karnali Province and Kamal Thapa and Bal Bahadur Rawal in Sudurpaschim Province.

CPN (Maoist Center) said that they have assigned two individuals each in the provinces which are highly prone to floods, landslides and are highly vulnerable geographically.

According to the recommendation of the Central Office meeting, the NCDM has issued correspondence in all provinces along with a four-point directive.

The contact persons have been assigned the responsibility of managing maximum numbers of disasters in each municipality, establishing a volunteer team and maintaining readiness, establishing the Department of Disaster Management in all provinces, districts and municipalities, and coordinating tasks related to disaster management.


Leave A Comment