CPAN forms 12-members new committee

Published On: March 25, 2018 07:04 PM NPT By: Republica

KATHMANDU, Mar 25: Cricket Players Association Nepal (CPAN) has formed a new committee with 12 members by 3rd General Assembly held today at Hotel Crown Plaza, Naxal, and Kathmandu.

 Dr. Manish Raj Pandey has been elected as President, Pawan Kumar Agrawal elected as Immediate Past President,  Raju Khadka as Vice President,  Sita Rana Magar as Vice President,  Paras Khadka as General Secretary,  Raju Basnyat as Secretary, Prithu Baskota as Treasurer, Basant Shahi  as Member, Dipendra Chaudhary as Member, Subash Khakurel as Member,  Sompal Kami as Member and Karuna Bhandari as member

During the assembly, CPAN has also congratulated Nepali Cricket Team and captain Paras Khadka for historic achievement of ODI Status.

Issuing the Press statement on Sunday, CPAN stated that the ODI status great achievement without have functioning governing body.

“ICC has been trying its level best to final a common ground of agreement amongst CAN and stakeholders for the establishment of the robust governing body”, the statement read adding,  “We depression to see that no material progress has been made for this regard.”

CPAN would have to expand its role in case the current problem of governing body is not solved immediately. 

Leave A Comment