Committee formed to probe judges

Published On: July 29, 2019 07:45 PM NPT By: RSS

KATHMANDU, July 29: The meeting of the Judicial Council today formed two committees to probe the performance of four judges of the high court and district court.

The meeting was chaired by Chief Justice Cholendra Shumsher JB Rana. The committees shall look into the case where three judges of the high court, Pokhara issued an interim order in a case without jurisdiction while one judge of Kathmandu district court will face the probe panel over a disputed case decision.

The committee led by Supreme Court Justice Sapana Pradhan Malla will look into the decision given by judges Jeevan Hari Adhikari, Ram Chandra Yadav and Nar Bahadur Shahi, over a dispute of excise tax involving a private company, according to Council spokesperson Man Bahadur Karki.

The three judges have already been deputed to the Council. Likewise, apex court Justice Tej Bahadur KC will lead a committee to investigate into the decision made by Kathmandu district judge Arjun Koirala when he was serving at Lalitpur district court.

Leave A Comment