Province Chief Kayastha administers oath to four ministers in Maithili

Published On: February 28, 2018 02:48 PM NPT

KATHMANDU, Feb 28: Province Chief Kayastha of Province 2 administered the oath of office and secrecy to all seven ministers today. 

Four ministers and three state ministers from ruling party, Federal Socialist Forum Nepal (FSFN) and two from Rastriya Janta Party (RJP)-Nepal will join the cabinet on Wednesday.

Gyanendra Kumar Yadav was appointed as Minister of Internal Affairs and Law, Shailendra Shaha as Minister of Land Reforms, Agriculture and Cooperatives, Nawal Kishor Shah as Minister of Social Development and Ram Naresh Raya Yadav as Minister of Industries, Tourism and Environment. 

Usha Yadav (Finance), Saroj Singh (Home Affairs) and Yogendra Raya Yadav (State Minister for Land Reforms) were appointed as state ministers. 

Earlier, two ministers, Bijaya Yadav, (Ministry of Finance) from FSFN and Jeetendra Sonal, (Ministry of Physical Infrastructure and Development) from RJPN had already joined the government on February 14.   

"All ministers took the oath in Maithili," Gajendra Mandal, general secretary of RJPN said. 

Leave A Comment