Chitwan qualify for playoffs, defeats Biratnagar Titans by 4 wickets

Published On: November 3, 2018 04:59 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

POKHARA, Nov 3: Chitwan Rhinos defeated Biratnagar Titans by 4 wickets in the ongoing Pokhara Premier League (PPL-2018) at Pokhara Rangasala, Pokhara on Saturday. Chitwan Rhinos managed to meet the target of 146 runs set by Biratnagar Titans at 19.3 overs with the loss of six wickets. 

Sunny Patel’s 51* runs led the victory of Chitwan Rhinos. Likewise, SK Patel, AK Sah and Sonu Tamang scored 21, 13 and 11 runs respectively to secure a place at playoffs for Chitwan Rhinos.

Biratnagar Titans managed to collect 145 runs losing five wickets in the allotted 20 over. Muhammad Zaid Alam and Sunil Dhamala scored 51 and 47 runs respectively while, PS Airee and P Thapa scored 11 runs each.

Biaratanagar Titans had won the toss and elected to bat first.

Paras Khadka and SK Patel grabbed 2 wickets each whereas, Karan KC took one for Chitwan Rhinos restricting Biratnagar from setting higher run target.

Sandeep Lamichhane took highest 4 wickets for Biratnagar Titans but was not sufficient to stop Chitwan from winning the match   to join Kathmandu Royals and Pokhara Paltan in the playoffs.

Leave A Comment