‘China has agreed to five new border entry points’

Published On: June 28, 2018 05:15 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, June 28: Minister for Foreign Affairs Pradeep Gyawali said that there has been an agreement with China to open additional five new entry points along the northern border.

Responding to queries by lawmakers on issues relating to his ministry in parliament on Wednesday, Foreign Minister Gyawali said the agreement was reached during the recent official visit of Prime Minister KP Oli to China. He said that the government had adopted a policy to open as many entry points as possible with China.

The agreement was reached to supply goods to various far flung villages in northern parts of the country via Tibetan Highway, according to the minister. The minister also informed that they were trying to settle the disputes involving Lipu lek and Kalapani through diplomatic channels.

Leave A Comment