Chief Returning Officer and Offices of Returning Officers determined

Published On: September 21, 2022 09:10 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Sept 21: The Election Commission (EC) has determined the offices of the Chief Returning Officers and Returning Officers for each district for the upcoming federal parliament and provincial assembly polls scheduled for November 20. 

According to a statement released by EC’s Spokesperson Shaligram Sharma Poudel on Tuesday, Chief Returning Officer will have their offices in the district headquarters while returning officers will have their offices in convenient places around the concerned area s/he is deployed.

The statement further stated that a list of the places appropriate to set up offices for the Chief Returning Officer and Returning Officers have been prepared. The list has been sent to the subordinate offices in all districts, the EC said.


Leave A Comment