Candidacies filed for upper house panels

Published On: August 29, 2018 09:38 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Aug 29: With the ruling Nepal Communist Party deciding to allot the post of chief of one of the four committees under the National Assembly to the main opposition Nepali Congress, nominations were filed for the chiefs of only three committees on Tuesday.

NCP leaders Parshu Meghi Gurung, Ram Narayan Bidari and Dilkumari Rawal (Parbati) are set to get elected as chiefs of the committees unopposed on Wednesday as no other upper house member filed nominations for the posts. “Only one person filed their nominations for each of the three committees on Tuesday.

The election of the remaining one committee has been postponed after no-one filed their candidacy for its head in the given time,” said Rajendra Phyual, secretary at the National Assembly. 


Leave A Comment