By-elections 2019: Results of local units (with figures)

Published On: December 1, 2019 10:05 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Dec 1: The election results under the by-election for the post of Ward Chair of 39 local levels have been declared so far. Voting under the by-election was held on Saturday for a total of 52 seats.

The Election Commission stated that among the declared seat, Nepal Communist Party (NCP) candidates have been elected in 22 seats, Nepali Congress candidates in 11 seats, the Rastriya Janata Party (Nepal) candidates in three seats and the Samajwadi Party candidates in three seats.

Counting of votes is underway under the by-election held yesterday for one member of the House of Representatives in Kaski District Constituency No. 2, for one State Assembly member at Bhaktapur Constituency No. 1 (A), for one mayoral post of Dharan Sub-metropolitan City and for the post of Chair of the Pipara Rural Municipality of Mahottari.

Meanwhile, the counting of votes under the by-election held for the House of Representatives member in Baglung Constituency No. 2 (B) and for State Assembly member in Dang Constituency No. 3 (B) will be started today, the Election Commission has stated. 


By-elections 2019: Results of local units:



Khadwari municipality-3, Sankhuwasabha

Bharat Kumar Ghimire-716 (NCP/elected)

Bikram Gurung-476 (NC)


Sakela rural municipality-3 (Khotang)

Shivakalai Rai-319 (NCP/elected)

Sukra Tamang- 374 (NC)

Ramesh Rai- 15 (Samajbadi)


Chhinnamasta rural municipality-7 (Saptari)

Pramila Devi Yadav- 540 (Rashtriya Janata Party/elected)

Achhelal Yadav- 529 (NCP)

Shivanarayan Mandal – 15 (NC)


Balawa municipality-2 (Mahottari)

Bipin Sudi – 461 (NC/elected)

Brijalal Sudi – 352 (RJP)

Birendra Kumar Shah- 223 (Janamat Party)


Matihani municipality-6 (Mahottari)

Ram Babu Nayak- 375 (RJP)

Mohammad Jaakir Ansari- 355 (NCP)

Sanjaya Kumar Mahato- 24 (NC)


Haripurva municipality-1 (Sarlahi)

Shyam Babu Raya- 347 (Samajbadi/elected

Ram Biwas- 328 (RJP)


Gadhimai municipality-2 (Rautahat)

Dipendra Shrestha- 771 (NC/elected)

Jawar Miya- 596 (NCP)

Dinesh Das- 122 (Samajbadi)


Sakhuwa Prasauni rural municipality-5 (Parsa)

Ruplal Yadav- 1031 (Samajbadi/elected)

Ashesar Prasad Yadav – 819 (NC)


Umakunda rural municipality-5 (Ramechhap)

Kul Bahadur Basnet- 796 (NCP/elected)

Sabitri Sunuwar- 380 (NC)

Indrawati rural municipality-8 (Sindhupalchowk)

Kedarnath Acharya- 721 (NCP/elected)

Ashok Tamang- 439 (NC)


Dhulikhel municipality-2 (Kavre)

Devprasad Koirala- 876 (NCP/elected)

Darna Bahadur Khatri- 582 (NC)


Dakshinkali municipality-3 (Kathmandu)

Shivabhakti Balami- 618 (NCP)

Jayashanker KC- 278 (NC)

Rup Balami- 104 (RPP United)

Khairahani municipality-4 (Chitwan)

Deb Bahadur Basnet- 1138 (NC/elected)

Khairahani municipality-5 (Chitwan)

Pratima Karki- 842 (NC/elected)

Kul N. Pradhan 556 (NCP)

Sundarbazar municipality-2

Nabin K. Shrestha- 989 (NCP/elected)

Prakash Shedhai- 484 (NC)

Badigad rural municipality-2 (Baglung)

Dhal Prasad Sherchan- 704 (NCP/elected)

Dil Bahadur Rana- 412 (NC)

Malarani rural municipality-6 (Arghakhanchi)

Shobhakhar Khanal- 1159 (NC/elected)

Yam Lal Khanal- 1053 (NCP)

Pyuthan municipality-2 (Pyuthan)

Mukti Pokharel- 1127 (NCP/elected)

Mohan Singh Bista- 843 (NC)

Thawang rural municipality-1 (Rolpa)

Janak Buda- 174 (NCP/elected)

Kalam Rokka- 26 (NC)

Kumakh rural municipality-5 (Salyan)

Dharme Budathoki- 792 (NCP/elected)

Khadka Bahadur Bohara- 251 (NC)

Triveni municipality-1 (Bajura)

Manraaje Buda-367 (NCP/elected)

Punarwaas municipality-3 (Kanchanpur)

Karna Bahadur Tamang-528 (NCP/elected)

Surnaya rural municipality-1 (Baitadi)

Dhan Bahadur Chand- 219 (NC/elected)

Adarsha rural municipality-2 (Doti)

Ram Bahadur Bohara- 665 (NCP/elected)

Pauwadungmaa rural municipality-1 (Bhojpur)

Jitendra Rai 691 (NCP/elected)

Ruru Kshetra rural municipality-6 (Gulmi)

Giri Prasad Sinjali- 802 (NCP/elected)  

Budikalika rural municipality-5 (Nawalpur)

Khim Bahadur Thapa- 367 (NCP/elected)

Kohalpur municipality-6 (Banke)

Ramsharan Tharu- 800 (NCP)

Dogadakedar rural municipality-4 (Baitadi)

Surendra Prasad Bhatta- 584 (NC/elected)

Shivaraj municipality-10 (Kapilvastu)

Manju Mishra-868 (RJP/elected)

Phidim municipality-1 (Panchthar)

Gajadhar Bhattarai- 1446 (NCP/elected)

Ghoraahi sub-metropolis-16 (Dang)

Tara Bahadur Dangi-1218 (NC/elected)  

  1. Mellekh rural municipality-5 (Achham)

Ramesh Khadka-778 (NCP/elected)

Kalyanpur municipality-12 (Siraha)

Dilipkumar Yadav-825 (elected)

Balawa municipality-2 (Mahottari)

Bipin Pajiyar- 461 (NC/elected)

Hilihang rural municipality-7 (Panchthar)

Tilbikram Idhingo-842 (NCP/elected)


(With inputs from RSS)

Leave A Comment