Dhangadhi Premier League (DPL)

Brt Kings sets 128-run target for Dhangadhi Team Chauraha

Published On: April 5, 2018 10:50 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KAILALI, April 5: Biratnagar Kings has set a target of 128 runs for Dhangadhi Team Chauraha at the Dhangadhi Premier League (DPL) underway at the Seti Zone Police Cricket Ground, Dhangadhi on Thursday.   

Biratnagar Kings made 127 runs losing all the wickets in 19.4 overs. Pawan Saraff collected 41 runs for his team Brt Kings while other top-order batsmen could not perform well in the match.

Sunil Dhamala took highest 4 wickets for his team whereas Sompal Kami, Rohan Mustafa took 2 wickets each and Lalit Bhandari, MD Samsad took one wickets each. 

As many as six teams – Dhangadhi Team Chauraha, Kathmandu Goldens, Biratnagar Kings, CYC Attariya, Mahendranagar United, Rupandehi Challengers – are taking part in the DPL cricket tournament. The tournament started on March 31 will come to an end on April 13.

Leave A Comment