Dhangadhi Premier League (DPL)

Brt Kings beats Team Chauraha Dhangadhi by 18 runs

Published On: April 5, 2018 12:52 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KAILALI, April 5: Biratnagar Kings has successively registered its second consecutive victory in the ongoing Dhangadhi Premier League by defeating Team Chauraha Dhangadhi by 18 runs in the first match of Thursday. 

Man of the match Pawan Sarraf took the highest 4 wickets for his team Brt  Kings whereas, Basanta Regmi and Paras Khadka took 2 wickets each and Shuvam Kamat took a single wicket to secure a victory.

Chasing a target of 129 runs set by Brt Kings, Team Chauraha Dhangadhi only managed to collect 109 runs in the allotted 20 overs by losing 9 wickets. 

As many as six teams – Dhangadhi Team Chauraha, Kathmandu Goldens, Biratnagar Kings, CYC Attariya, Mahendranagar United, Rupandehi Challengers – are taking part in the DPL cricket tournament. The tournament started on March 31 will come to an end on April 13.

Leave A Comment