Boys Union, Shree Kumari to kick-start B-Division League

Published On: February 20, 2020 12:39 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Feb 20: Boys Union Club and Shree Kumari Club will face each other in the opener of this season’s Martyr’s Memorial B-Division League on Sunday. 

The tie was decided after the All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) unveiled the fixtures list for the tournament. A total of 12 teams will take part in the tournament with a total of 66 games to be played. 

All the matches will be held at the ANFA Complex in Satdobato, Lalitpur. 

The winner of the tournament will be rewarded with a cash prize of Rs 1.5 million, while the runner-up will receive Rs 1 million. 

Likewise, the third and the fourth place finishers will bag Rs 500,000 each. 

Similarly, the best player of the tournament will get Rs 25,000, while winner of every game will get Rs 20,000. In case of a draw, both the teams will receive Rs 7,500 each. 

The ANFA will also provide all the participating teams with Rs 1 million each. 

Nayabasti Club and Bansbari Club who had finished in the bottom of their groups last season will see their one point deducted. 

The tournament, which starts from Sunday, will conclude on April 5. Only the winner of the competition will be promoted to the A-Division League. 

Participating teams: 
Boys Union Club, Shree Bhagwati Club, Tushal Club, Khumaltar Youth Club, Nayabasti Youth Club, Jhamsikhel Youth Club, Ranipokhari Corner Team, Satdobato Youth Club, Madhyapur Youth Association, Pulchowk Sports Club, Bansbari Club, Shree Kumari Club. 


Leave A Comment