Bista, Shah to vie for title

Published On: December 21, 2017 09:02 AM NPT By: Republica

KATHMANDU, Dec 21: Abhilasha Bista and Isha Shree Shah are set to vie for the U-14 girls’ singles title in the ongoing 15th Jayakar Memorial National Junior Tennis Tournament. 

Bista beat Rayana Shah 4-6, 6-1, 6-1 while in another match Shah defeated Sharvani Shrestha 6-2, 3-6, 6-3, at the Satdobato Tennis Court, Lalitpur, on Wednesday. 

In U-18 girls’ singles, Prerana Koirala advanced to the final with a 6-2, 7-6 set victory over Bijisha Shrestha. 

In U-18 boys’ singles, Ninwam Rai and Samyak B Bajracharya reached the last four of the competition beating their respective opponents. 

Rai beat Shreeyash Agrawal 6-4, 7-5 while Bajracharya defeated Aakash Manandhar in a straight set of 6-0, 6-0. 

The semifinals line-up of U-14 boys’ singles has been completed with Aadit Subedi, Aryan Giri, Nisan Shrestha and Saroj Tamang emerging victorious in the last eight matches.

Subedi beat Kubehang Chemjong 6-3, 6-0 and Giri defeated Nischal Adhikari 6-3, 6-1while Shrestha thumped Aadit Agrawal 6-0, 6-1 and Tamang won by the walkover rule over Aaditya Subedi. 

Meanwhile, in U-10 girls’ singles, Eva Adhikari and Sunira Thapa also secured their final berths. Adhikari beat Prasamsha Moktan 6-2, 6-1 while Thapa defeated Utsha Lama 6-3, 6-1. 

Arav S Hada, Rajbir Pradhan, Saksham Bikram Shah and Pranav Manadhar reached the last four of U-10 boys’ singles on the same day.  Hada beat Saswat Bajracharya 6-0, 6-0 and Pradhan defeated Nishad Joshi 6-1, 6-1 and Saksham thumped Shreeyog Adhikari 6-0, 6-1 and Manandhar overcame Ayushman Hajur Ghale 6-2, 6-2. 


Leave A Comment