Bishwakarma elected NEFEJ President

Published On: November 3, 2018 10:03 AM NPT

KATHMANDU, Nov 3: The 33rd annual general meeting of the Nepal Forum of Environmental Journalists Forum (NEFEJ) that concluded on Friday elected a new executive committee led by Kosmos Bishwakarma.

Similarly, Chandra Shekhar Karki has been elected as Vice-President. Karki defeated  Roshani Adhikari by 13 votes.

Likewise, Nimesh Regmi has been elected as general secretary after securing against Dhurba Basnet by 21 votes.

Sabin Sharma has been elected as treasurer while Ambika Rajthala has been elected as secretary.

Likewise, the annual general meeting has elected Rabin Sayami and Chhetu Sherpa as members, according to the organization while Sujata Karki and Pragati Dhakal have been appointed from the female quota.

Jyoti Baniya, unopposed has been elected as an expert member.

Leave A Comment