Biraj Bhakta Shrestha elected as deputy PP leader and Santosh Pariyar as chief whip of RSP

Published On: January 23, 2023 05:52 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Jan 23: Biraj Bhakta Shrestha has been elected as the deputy parliamentary party leader of the Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP). 

Similarly, Santosh Pariyar has been elected the party’s chief whip. 

A meeting of the RSP on Monday elected the two leaders on different but key posts in the party. The party’s general secretary and Spokesperson Dr Mukul Dhakal confirmed the nominations of Shrestha and Pariyar as the deputy PP leader and chief whip respectively. 

Shrestha was elected as a Member of Parliament under the first-post-the-past system from Kathmandu constituency 8 while Pariyar was elected as a lawmaker under the proportional representation category. 

The RSP Chairperson Rabi Lamichhane was earlier chosen as the party parliamentary party leader. There are 20 members in the party.


Leave A Comment