Bhairahawa defeats Biratnagar Warriors by four wickets

Published On: December 12, 2018 01:55 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Dec 12: Bhairahawa Gladiators won the match against Biratnagar Warriors by 4 wickets in the ongoing Everest Premier League (EPL) at TU Cricket Ground in Kirtipur on Wednesday. After winning the toss, Bhairahawa Gladiators elected to field first and restricted Warriors for 91 runs in 18.4 overs.

Mohammad Naveed took four wickets for Bhairahawa Gladiators whereas, K Karki and A Bohara each grabbed two wickets. Likewise, Sharad Vesawkar and RN ten Doeschate took one wicket each to confine Biratnagar Warriors from reaching above 100 run target.

RE van der Merwe made highest 25 runs for Biratnagar Warriors. Likewise, Karan KC, S Maharjan and HB Chauhan scored 18, 15 and 13 respectively.

Bhairahawa Gladiators managed to meet the target in 19.4 overs losing 6 wickets. RN ten Doeschate scored highest 20 runs for Bhairahawa Gladiators. Skipper Sharad Vesawkar contributed 16 runs. R Inder Singh and PS Airee scored 12 and 10 runs respectively for securing the victory Bhairahawa Gladiators.

RE van der Merwe took 2 wickets whereas Karan KC, PA van Meekeren, B Regmi, and R Chhetri grabbed one wicket each.




Leave A Comment