Best President Farmer Award to three farmers in Kanchanpur

Published On: November 16, 2016 08:52 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KANCHANPUR, Nov 16: The District Agriculture Development Office, Kanchanpur, on Tuesday honoured three farmers in the district with Best President Farmer Award. 

At a programme organised at Agriculture Service Centre on the occasion of 36th World Food Day, the DADO, Kanchanpur, honoured fisheries Bandhuram Chaudhary of Belauri Municipality-2, vegetable farmer Hariram Chaudhary of Krishnapur Municipality-9 and poultry farmer Ambadutta Awasthi of Bedkot Municiplaity-9. 

Senior Agriculture Development Officer at DADO, Kanchanpur, Tikaram Thapa, honoured the farmers with Rs 10,000 each. 

Meanwhile, winners of district-level inter-secondary school essay competition held on the occasion of 36th World Food Day were presented with cash prize. 

First winner Mohit Singh Karki of Mahendranagar Secondary School, Mahendranagar, received Rs 2,000, second winner Purnima Joshi of Udaydev Secondary School , Mahendranagar, and third winner Jeevan Bhatta of West Point Secondary School, Jhalari, got Rs 1,500 and Rs 1,000 respectively. RSS 

Leave A Comment