Ballot papers remain to be sent to 17 districts

Published On: May 1, 2022 08:15 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, May 1: Ballot papers for the May 13 local polls remain to be dispatched to only 17 districts so far.  

The ballot papers would be transported to Sindhuli, Ramechhap and Dolakha districts in the morning of May 2 while those for the remaining districts would be dispatched within this week.

As of April 30, 9.111 million ballot papers had been transported to 49 districts and they would be sent to all the districts in the Lumbini Province today. 

The districts where the ballot papers are to be transported include eight in Madhesh Province, Morang district of Province 1 and Rasuwa, Chitwan, Lalitpur, Kathmandu and Bhaktapur of Bagmati Province. 

The ballot papers have been transported to all the districts of the Karnali and Sudurpaschim provinces, to all the districts except Morang in Province 1, to all places save Pokhara Metropolitan City in Gandaki province and to five districts of Bagmati province. 

Ballot papers have been supplied to Manang and Mustang districts by helicopter. The Election Commission had started transporting the ballot papers since April 26.


Leave A Comment