Balayar elected as NC’s Sudurpaschim Province prez

Published On: December 5, 2021 01:30 PM NPT By: Republica

KAILALI, Dec 5: Leader Bir Bahadur Balayar from the establishment faction emerged victorious in the first Sudurpaschim Convention of Nepali Congress (NC) for the post of the party’s provincial president. He won the election against Narayan Dutt Mishra from the Poudel and Koirala faction by 408 votes. 

Among the 1,003 votes cast in the election, Balayar received 688 votes while Mishra received just 280. Similarly, Janakraj Chaudhary (610) and Lokraj Awasthi (523) were elected to the post of vice-president, while Narayan Shah (648), Meghraj Khadka (635) were elected to the post of general secretary. 

Likewise, Chintamani Bhatta (533), Gopal Dutt Bhatta (529) and Ambika Chalauney (686) were elected to the post of joint general secretary. Furthermore, the count of votes cast by 51 members is currently underway.


Leave A Comment