Dahal elected FNJ Nepal Republic Chapter President

Published On: March 21, 2017 05:52 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, March 21: Ashok Dahal has been elected President of Nepal Republic Chapter of the Federation of Nepali Journalists (FNJ). Among 37 votes cast, Dahal secured 31 votes on Tuesday.

In the 11-member committee, Gyan P Neupane and Anjali Subedi were elected as vice presidents, Deepak Kharel and Shiva Hari Ghimire were elected as secretary and deputy secretary respectively.

Likewise, Bishnu Bhattarai was elected as Treasurer and Abhishek Subedi as member unopposed.

Under the election held for central delegates, Deepak Dahal, Mani Dahal, Krishna Dhungana and Santosh Neupane have been elected with 24, 22, 21 and 17 votes respectively, while Pabitra Sunar was elected as a central delegate under the women category.

Held under the premises of the Nepal Republic Media Pvt. Ltd, Kulchand Phombo, Rubi Rauniyar, Madan Chaudhary, Sushil Kumar Pokharel, Laxman Biyogi and Mahabir Paudyal were elected unopposed under the provincial category.



Leave A Comment